2 Ingredient Pumpkin Muffins

Published December 4, 2011 by ciannucci

This post is dedicated to the lovely Kim Denault. She requested this recipe…although, I am not quite sure you can call it a recipe. It’s two ingredients. That’s right…just TWO.

I love anything homemade from scratch…but after a long day of work or a night out…the last thing I want to do is bake anything from scratch. So what’s a girl to do? Pumpkin muffins. Bing, Bang, Boom. Done.

2 Ingredients:

1 16oz can of pumpkin

1 box of yellow cake mix

 

THATS IT!!! Mix it together, pour it into the muffin pans and bake at 350 for about 15 min.

Now…I modified this a bit to add a little flare. I threw in some cinnamon, nutmeg, and pumpkin spice. What no chocolate? Yea right…of course I threw in some chocolate chips.

Tim can’t have any sugar so I use the sugar-free box of yellow cake mix to make these for him. He loves them!

I have also used this recipe to make a cake , cupcakes, and cookies. Nothing changes except the pan you bake it in/on.

When I made it as a cake, I used cool whip as a frosting. If you wanted to skip the “healthy” part of it…I recommend cream cheese frosting. MMM.

9:12, let’s see…do we have any pumpkin cans laying around?….

Leave a Reply

