Double chocolate surprise brownies

Published January 10, 2012 by ciannucci

I have to admit, I don’t succeed at every recipe. Often times I fail actually. For example, a few weeks ago I made a red velvet cake that turned out AWFUL and ended in the trash. It happens. We can’t win em all.

Now there is this brownie recipe…and it’s ALWAYS a success. In fact, I made it for my brother to take to a party and they were gone in seconds.

Now, I always give credit where credit is due. Today the credit shall be given to my favorite Uncle Marc who always appreciates the love I put into my desserts. So, I give him credit for these OUTSTANDING brownies. He gives me credit for the weight he has gained this holiday season. Fair enough.

Uncle Marc makes these brownies for work and people always ask him the secret recipe. He never divulges. For me? Well, I am his favorite niece…

Here it is…

YEAH RIGHT! Did you actually think I was going to share our secret? So sorry…but some things are better left up to the imagination. Besides, I can’t share ALL of my secrets. This one is better kept between my Uncle Marc and I. Trust me, you don’t want to know the recipe because your size 6’s will quickly turn into 10’s.

Therefore, I leave you with a picture of the incredible brownie. It’s the best one you’ll ever have. What’s in it? You’ll never know.

 

One comment on “Double chocolate surprise brownies

  • You’re right, Caitlin, these are the BEST brownies I’ve ever had. I have to make sure Marc takes the whole tray to work because I can’t be trusted with them. Keep blogging, I love your recipes!

  • Leave a comment